Favorite Island – Santorini

One of my favorite islands from Greece…

Magnificent blue sea…

Impressive white villages overlooking the sea…

Narrow Cobblestone streets…

Cave houses and wide windmills…

Rich in man-made antiquities…

But can also find natural phenomena…

Volcanic pumice stone can still be found in local shops…

And local port wine to enjoy the cool breeze…

There’s nothing like relaxing overlooking the deep blue sea…

We also visited the archeological of Ancient Thira, but I will leave that for another day…

Enjoy the white village…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems, Trips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Favorite Island – Santorini

  1. Line says:

    Oh, wow, those photos are amazing!!! 🙂 Now I want to go to Greece!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Tanzalongs says:

    Had a fabulous day trip to Santorini on Honeymoon way back in 1995. Great little island and a Volcano in the harbour too!

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      I enjoyed it. I wish we would have had more time… We were on a cruise and stopped there for about 7-8 hours, but we took a tour which cut into the walking around town… Thanks for stopping by…

      Like

  3. I just love the white and blues of Greece.

    Like

  4. oh, those images are stunning!

    Like

  5. aishasoasis says:

    Oh, I’m so enchanted and my heart is crying to fly there! ♥♥♥ ;^)

    Like

  6. prior says:

    I can see why this is your favorite island – oh so nice – and your pics are wonderful. 🙂 ❤

    Like

  7. Beautiful, just reinforces that I want to travel to Greece! 🙂

    Like

  8. How spectacular….One day I want to travel to Greece!…breathtaking!

    Like

  9. gardengirl92 says:

    That’s the Greece that I know through pictures. Just beautiful. I love all the white and blue.

    Like

A penny for your thought...