Thursday Doors – January 21, 2016

The Church of The Apostles is located in Atlanta, GA…

It’s an impressive structure…

It was cold and it was getting dark…

and so, I did not get an opportunity to go all the way around…

But I did take photos of one of its wooden many doors…

 

 

Full view compliments of Yahoo search…

Yahoo Search 

Copyright 2015 – All rights reserved – Lori Bravo

https://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com/2016/01/21/thursday-doors-january-14-2016-2/

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Thursday Doors – January 21, 2016

  1. Norm 2.0 says:

    Ooh that is an impressive structure and a lovely door 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! That’s quite a structure or group or structures!

    janet

    Like

  3. It is a pretty impressive structure, I can see why you didn’t get to see the whole thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lumar1298 says:

      It was late and cold and I was not properly dressed. Also, closed. I travel to Atlanta once a month for work and I always pass this magnificent church and I couldn’t help myself and stopped on the drive from the airport to the hotel… Next time I stay for a weekend, I will definitely visit the entire place…

      Like

  4. joannesisco says:

    I really like those simple wood-slat doors with metal hardware 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jesh stg says:

    Whoa, such an enorrmous building! Love the wooden doors!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful structure. One of these days, if I get my nerve back up, I’ll venture to Atlanta to check things out! How on earth do you take your eyes off the highway to see stuff? LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Mega church. You almost have to return to medieval times to see such big churches being built. –Curt

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful doors….whenever I travel, I feel drawn to gorgeous doors!

    Like

A penny for your thought...

