Seven Days Til Christmas…

Practicing my favorite song…

“Twelve Days of Christmas”

Family tradition sung over Christmas…

 12 days of christmas

On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me, a partridge in a pear tree…

On the second day of Christmas my true love gave to me, two turtle doves…

On the third day of Christmas my true love gave to me, three french hens…

On the forth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, four calling birds…

On the fifth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, five golden rings…

On the sixth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, six geese a-laying…

On the seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me, seven swans a-swimming…

On the eighth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, eight maids a-milking…

On the nineth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, nine ladies dancing…

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, ten lords a-leeping…

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me, eleven pipers pipping…

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, twelve drummers drumming… 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright 2015 – All rights reserved – Lori Bravo

Picture from Yahoo search

 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Seven Days Til Christmas…

  1. Olga says:

    Love this Christmas carol. I use to sing this with my young students when I was still teaching. I was amazed how they had a memory for everything until the fifth day and after that they lost it. Me too!

    Like

  2. May you have a beautiful Christmas. –Curt

    Like

A penny for your thought...

