THE PERFECT MAN

142

He doesn’t have to be wealthy…

But has to be settled somehow…

Cannot be complicated…

And has to be free to love…

I’m such a romantic…

So heart headed and strong…

He’ll have to be sharp and witty…

To cope with my many hot flashes…

He’ll also have to be considerate…

To my mood swings and sleepless nights…

He’ll have to be intelligent…

So he’s conversation will keep me enthralled…

And he’ll have to like to eat out cause this woman doesn’t cook…

We’ll have to click in bed….

Or all is lost to both…

But most of all…

Needs to be loving, kind, and respectful…

Will I have to take an ad for this perfect man?

I ask, “Please don’t take so long”…

I need to know now…

Will he ever come along?

Copyright 2015 – All rights reserved – Lori Bravo

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to THE PERFECT MAN

  1. If you find him clone him and send one my way 😉

    Like

  2. Not asking for much… (Laughing here) Hope you find him. –Curt

    Like

  3. One more thought, I’d add good cook. 🙂

    Like

  4. Karen B says:

    Oh Lori, you write so perfectly and speak so well for what so many of us are looking for! Good Luck dear lady!

    Like

  5. I am blessed that I have found my soulmate as close to perfect (no one is perfect)….celebrating our 45th this year….

    Like

  6. Nice theme Lori, fantastic portrait.

    Like

A penny for your thought...

