Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge (Day Five): Fishing Pier

Thanks to Helen from HHC BLOG (http://helenchen.ws/) who invited me to participate the Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge. If you don’t know her blog, go check it out…

The rules of Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge require you to post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo (It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or simply a short paragraph) and then nominate another blogger to carry on this challenge. Accepting the challenge is entirely up to the person nominated, it is not a command.

Today, I would like to invite Dawn from The Day After (https://lingeringvisions.wordpress.com/) to join the Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge.  If you have not seen his blog, please go and check the cool pictures and nice stories…

Here is the fifth and final story & photos…

Had a terrific time with this challenge… Hope everyone enjoyed my adventures.

This pier is at St Augustine beach… I kept photographing it from far away. One afternoon, we took a stroll up to the pier and got to see the action up close and personal including a sting ray being fished out of the sea. I wanted to run when I saw it moving all around… They tossed it back though…

 

The pigeons were just hanging waiting for an opportunity to snatch some food…

 Pegions

Copyright 2015 – All rights reserved – Lori Bravo

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge (Day Five): Fishing Pier

  1. Helen C says:

    Good morning, Lori. I enjoy every one of these stories, and hope I will b able to read more!
    There is something about the pier. It always attracts me. Nice photos, particularly the one with sting ray. (I would run, too. 😉
    Have a great day!

    Like

  2. jmsabbagh says:

    Beautiful pictures and enjoyable stories.Best regards.

    Like

  3. nowathome says:

    The stingray is so big! Great stories Lori!

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Thanks… There a lot of sting rays here in Florida, but it’s the first time I’m up close and personnal and I really didn’t like it. It’s so scary looking…

      Like

A penny for your thought...

