Series of Events & Atlanta Aquarium Pictures

The following pictures are from the Atlanta Aquarium before I dropped the God forsaken camera…

I’m sort of bumped out.  First, my computer crashes.  After $50 later and $14.99 a month, I find out Norton put out an update not compatible with Microsoft products and it messed up the computer.  Then, I stop receiving emails from fellow bloggers from WordPress. Spent an entire week of forums and writing back and forth with WP reps before the issue finally got corrected.  Supposedly, it was my fault.  Still can’t figure out what I did…  Lastly, what really got to me was dropping my camera…  Broke the darn thing…

I always say things happen for a reason, but I still can’t figure out what’s the purpose of these three unpleasant events in my life…  Where’s the lesson here?  I’m trying to take a deep breath and letting my sadden feelings go, but I keep trying to overanalyze things…

I am a firm believer that if you take anything, even if it’s the minutest thing, you will lose something dear to your heart…  What did I deny someone or what did I steal?  I don’t steal unless it happened to be the .47 stamp I took from work because I didn’t have any at that moment.  I also don’t think I denied anyone anything so I’m at a lost here… Is the universe playing tricks on me or is it trying to tell me to change the course of my life and do something else…

The purpose of writing my feelings down is to try to see the bigger picture and finally release my bottled up emotions and let things go once in for all…  This was the reason I started my blog in the first place.  I wanted to write down my emotions in order to figure out what was the next step, but this never occurred.  I soon found out, all I wrote was rhyming and I couldn’t get my story out…

I’m actually starting to feel a little better already…

The computer and WP got fixed and the camera can be replaced…  It’ll take me a bit before I can get another one, but it will happen; therefore, let go and move on…  There is always something else to think about and do…  Watch out world, “Here I come”…

Just an FYI – My pictures will not be as beautiful, but I still have my little camera which still works and I can continue to post inspirational sayings with my pictures…  I enjoy posting and reading my fellow bloggers blogs, therefore, that will not change.  After three years of blogging, I cannot see myself not doing it…  I just need to get back to the rhythm of things which I am doing right this minute…  Perhaps my lesson is not to give up no matter what…  If there’s a will, there’s a way…

Copyright 2015 – All rights reserved – Lori Bravo


 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind, Trips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Series of Events & Atlanta Aquarium Pictures

  1. lulu says:

    As they say, “Stuff happens”, and we don’t always know why. In the great scheme of things your misfortunes weren’t all that bad. Be grateful.

    Like

  2. words4jp says:

    a lovely piece full of inspiration – much of what I need:) thank you.

    Like

  3. davezart says:

    Yep. Just accept that stuff happens and move on to finding other ways of doing things. I am disabled and used to use it as an excuse not to do things. Now there is no such word as can’t. I find ways around my disabilities. I may do things unconventionally or differently but I get the thing done.
    Here in sydney, we can climb the harbour bridge with guides. I always thought that with my disabilities it is something I just have to resign myself as incapable. But now I find there is a way it can be done… so look for the photos of it on my blog in the coming months.
    It is also very therapeutic to write down feelings as you have done. Congratulations on a wonderful post.

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Thank you, Dave for the encouraging words… I’m over it… I usually tend to sulk for a few days, but once I’m done, I’m done and move on… It did help to write things down and see it from a different perspective… Glad you have also made changes… We are the sole guides in out lives and we don’t do it for ourselves, no one will… Good luck and looking forward to the pictures coming up…

      Liked by 1 person

  4. restlessjo says:

    Well done to you for rising above all this. Some of us would be in a permanent sulk! I know it does no good, but life can be…well, shall we say ‘difficult’?… at times. I look forward to better times and your Smartphone photos 🙂

    Like

  5. It’s very nice indeed to read your personal article about your thoughts. Your thoughts are very well expressed – and I can see how you reached into the corners to find out the ‘why’.

    So I think it is good that you feel you are back on track.

    If there is any balancing act in the universe, then .47 is probably not going to be enough to upset it for a mafia don – but for someone who is pretty much in balance then why not?

    That said, do you think that maybe the universe is more obscure than that, and we wouldn’t find the reason no matter how hard we look. I know it is easy to drive oneself crazy looking…

    What do they say, life is a narrow bridge and the trick of it is not to shake so much that you unbalance yourself.

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      I think sometimes it is pretty obvious and other times, no matter how hard we try, we can’t find an explanation. I do believe in cause and effect (reincarnation and karma) and our planet is speeding up and thoughts are deeds, therefore, we are learning our lessons in the same lifetime. It doesn’t have to be in the next reincarnation anymore… Whether our actions are obvious or not, we will go through lessons in order to learn.
      I meditate and meditation helps me an awful lot. I get upset, but I tend to let go of things rather quickly. Things usually don’t affect me as bad as other people. My friends and family want to have my happy disposition, but what they don’t realize that everything in life is hard work and in order to get to this calmness, meditation has to be practiced every single day… I know because when I have tried to deviate from it, my life turns upside down…

      Liked by 1 person

  6. So sorry to hear about all of the things you are going through…and to lose the computer and camera at the same time is like losing part of yourself when you love to photograph and blog….Glad you go the computer issues resolved and hope that you will be able to get your camera soon!

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Thank you, Shirley… I’m over it now… I got upset and then realized that there are more important things in life than material things… Eventually, I’ll get a new one or fix the one that broke and the other things were just nuisance…

      Like

A penny for your thought...

