Michelle’s Pet Challenge 47

Eating and resting…

Before the next job…

Not free to see…

http://hopethehappyhugger.wordpress.com/2014/07/29/michelles-weekly-pet-challenge-roundup-and-start-of-new-week-47/

logo

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems, Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Michelle’s Pet Challenge 47

  1. AmyRose says:

    Why do they have blinders on this horse, Lor? Isn’t that kind of mean? Love, Amy

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      I think it is used to keep them focused in what’s in front, but I also feel it’s mean…

      Like

      • AmyRose says:

        Oh, then I don’t feel so bad about saying something. Man thinks he has to control everything. DARN! We had to take my Whispers to the vet this week. He is a feral cat when he first came to us 3 years ago. He HATES cages. And I was VERY nervous about just taking him in holding him in a blanket in my arms. But I did. At first I hung on to him TOO tight, afraid he would jump out of my arms. As a result, Whispers struggled against my restraint. I gradually loosened my hold, and he very quietly stayed on my lap without any kind of restraint from me. Now going from the car to the vet office … another story. I hung on tight. But I learned something. When I trusted Whispers and just allowed him to lay on my lap, he didn’t struggle or try to get away. In my opinion, man could learn to TRUST in their relationship with animals, knowing that the animal will behave instead of forcing that animal to do something. Animals are much smarter then we give them credit for. And when the bond of LOVE forms between animal and man, something like what happened with me, just happens. That animal doesn’t strugggle. I think if this horse’s owner would trust him, talk to him, or train him to do something without those blinders on, out of LOVE that horse would do it. Just my thoughts ….. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

  2. lumar1298 says:

    I agree with you, Amy… We can learn much just by observing animals… They have a natural instinct we haven’t fully developed yet… Much love, Lor…

    Like

  3. Trini says:

    Lovely!! 🙂 I love horses!! 🙂

    Like

  4. How very beautiful! Thank you so much for your gorgeous entry 🙂

    Like

  5. Sonel says:

    What a stunning horse and just like you and Amy, I also don’t like seeing them with blinders. I googled about it and found this post : https://parklaneequestrian.com/why-do-horses-wear-blinders/ and think it’s terrible what people do to them. I also don’t like horse races. These magnificent animals should be allowed to be free. Not slaves for humans just to make money. Unfortunately not all of us are so caring and thoughtful. You took beautiful photo’s of this gorgeous horse Lor. 😀

    Like

  6. Pingback: Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge. Roundup and start of new week. (48) | Hope* the happy hugger

A penny for your thought...

