Frustrated – Want A Be Photographer…

Scrooge

When I use my camera on automatic, the pictures come out rather good.  I can’t go outside the box and take action pictures and pretend they come out great because they don’t, but with a little help I can improve or so I thought…

As per teacher’s instructions, I’ve been shooting on manual mode…  I’ve been practicing to no avail…  It just does not work for me.  The pictures come out hazy, moved, and awful.

I was given the settings for taking fantastic 4th of July pictures on manual mode and as you will see from the two pictures below, it is definitely not what was expected…

036

Little sperms running around…

 

 

 

 

 

037I don’t even know how to describe this one…

 

 

 

 

 

This is so disheartening, but I’m still laughing about it today…  No sense in crying over spilled milk…  Not worth the aggravation…  I just have to work harder and hope next year to capture bright colorful fantastic fireworks…

I will stop calling myself the photographer and just call my pictures, LorB Photos…  Sounds better anyway…

 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Frustrated – Want A Be Photographer…

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I usually use auto mode. Give yourself a break. Cameras are made smart these days. Night time photos, you need a good tripod and maybe a remote. All the fancy adjustments will help out once you learn them.

    Like

  2. aishasoasis says:

    Lol, I love automatic mode, and the shaky hand stabilizer is especially helpful for me, too! Anyway I think it’s the eye behind the camera that makes the photographer, not the too she uses! But best wishes with this, if you practice, youre sure to learn more! ♥♥♥ ;^)

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      I kind like my squiggly lines… Lol… I’m enjoying myself and that’s what matters… I just want to get better for the blog and not to be a professional photographer… Thanks for stopping by…

      Like

  3. This entry is quite funny haha 😀 I think it happens all the time. At the beginning, I was mad at myself for having bought a DSLR, instead of my compact camera, because the pictures looked less vibrant. But the more pictures you take, the better you get at taking them. Experiment, and have a good laugh about the failure 😉

    Like

  4. Inese Poga Art Gallery says:

    It’s good to have some laugh. I don’t use manual settings, too. My argument is that’s why there exist auto settings in order to take a picture even when there’s no time at all. Great things appear suddenly, nobody gives any time to prepare settings. I mean, if you would like to become a professional, that’ s different.

    Like

  5. lcsoup says:

    Yeah, I don’t use manual at all lately. Auto is awesome or just selecting an auto setting for what is being shot.

    Like

  6. l hope you will overcome this frustration very soon.Regards.

    Like

  7. I love the “little sperm” picture, it’s still better than what I could have done. I am a terrible photographer and I use the term “photographer” very very loosely. 🙂

    Like

  8. Never give up @Lor !

    Like

  9. Karen B says:

    It is so hard to get to grips with photography and very brave of you to publish the kind of disastrous results which we all have but hide away!
    There are so many things I am totally incapable of achieving, so I stick to what I know. I could be so much better if I bothered to read the manual….sigh.

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Thanks… I found the whole ordeal funny… I have learned to let things go rather quickly… I have two options, to work harder or let it go… I always chose to let it go. I did order my cameras manual for dummies… That should help somewhat…

      Like

  10. Ann Koplow says:

    Personally, I love your photos.

    Like

  11. I had a good laugh at this post! I totally understand and have been there. Don’t be hard on yourself, and keep laughing at those lovely little sperms LOL. I use auto most of the time as well. And I completely agree with the fact that it’s not the camera or the settings that make a great photographer…. it’s the person. I’ve been told this over and over, and it has finally sunk in. Don’t give up that title. Keep up the great work!

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Sorry for not responding sooner, but your comment went into spam… I’m glad another blogger mentioned her comments going into spam… I made amends with it… I’m continuing in auto and that’s that… I’m too busy doing too many things to just focus on this one issue… I’ll let it go for now… Thanks for stopping by and for inspiring me to continue…

      Like

  12. Ruth says:

    I never use fully manual settings, and have worked out that keeping my camera set to ‘P’ lets me choose those general settings I like best, and when I know I want a shallow depth of field I use ‘A’ and open up the aperture wide and just let the camera decide everything else… just do whatever works best for you 🙂

    Like

  13. gardengirl92 says:

    Oh my gosh! I’m cracking up! I’ve been going through your posts amazed at your beautiful pictures. I was saving my comment on how you photography is getting so good for the end, but this seems like the best place to say it. Your pictures on auto are really very good, much better than I can do. My teenage daughter is much better than I am. If you just tell people that they’re little sperm and not fireworks…they’ll be amazed. That’s the part where we’re supposed to see fireworks anyway….right? 🙂

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      I was upset I couldn’t get it right and I was determined to the manual, but when I saw the wiggly things, I burst out laughing… I’m sticking to auto until I dedicate time to really go over the cameras manual and focus on this…. I’m doing to much right now to really give all I got… As long as they come out, who cares… At thus point I’m not becoming a professional photographer… This us just for the blog anyway… Have a lovely weekend and thanks for stopping by…

      Like

      • gardengirl92 says:

        You’re so welcome. I always love to visit even though I go for long stretches in between….then I overwhelm your inbox with likes and comments…sorry about that. I agree, who cares if it’s on manual or auto as long as they come out. You have a lovely weekend also.

        Like

A penny for your thought...

