Vacation and Weekend Exploration…

I’ll be on vacation for the next two weeks and despite taking my IPad with me, I will not be posting…  It is difficult to post and get pictures fixed and upload in the IPad…  I also do not know if I’ll have Wi-Fi available throughout the entire duration of my trip…  I hope to catch-up on my reading in my spare time which may not be, with that said, I’ll catch-up on all when I retun…

I will have lots of pictures and stories and poems to tell when I get back…  Going to Greece and Turkey…  Very excited about the trip…

I did want to post some of the captures from my weekend explorations…

 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Vacation and Weekend Exploration…

  1. Line says:

    Have a lovely lovely vacation!!! 🙂 🙂

    Like

  2. lumar1298 says:

    It looks so beautiful in pictures… Even when I was a little girl, I had a huge fascination with Greece and also Egypt… Thanks again for the well wishes…

    Like

  3. We’re off to the Greek Islands in a few weeks 🙂 Kos and Rhodes. You’ll absolutely love it!! Wonderful people, food, wildlife, history and lots of cats too.

    Like

  4. y. prior says:

    Lumar – have a nice trip – and how fun…. Greece and Turkey!!! looking forward to your pics – and in this post – your weekend reflection pics were awesome – and that sassy girl under the tree was my fav- but looks like a fun weekend –
    okay, safe travels my friend.

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Thanks for the well wishes… I leave tomorrow and I can’t wait…
      She was so well put, I had to take a picture… I love taking random pictures of people…

      Like

  5. Have safe and wonderful trip…how exciting that you are going to Greece and Turkey..looking forward to your vacation pictures!!!

    Like

  6. Have a wonderful vacation. It sounds very exciting. Looking forward to your return and report! 😉

    Like

  7. @Lor, enjoy your next vacation. Looking forward your vacation photos 😀

    Like

  8. Beautiful shots, as always. Looking fwd to what you bring us. Stay safe!

    Like

  9. M. Zane McClellan says:

    I hope you’re having a good and relaxing time. 🙂

    Like

  10. Great images from your last weekend – a delightful collage. Enjoy the holiday and the time off.

    Like

  11. aishasoasis says:

    Glad you had a great time, big vacations can be overwhelming but when you get home and relax and unwind and review all your photos it will all balance out – stay safe and get some sleep if you can! It will be great to see your photos and read your stories, I’ve been fascinated with Greece since I was a child, too, and would love to see Turkey someday, as well! ♥♥♥ ;^)

    Like

  12. I have received your package and posted about it. My sons and I were thrilled. The postcards are all together in my sons room. He was stunned by how many you sent! The fridge magnet was also a big hit with them! Your kindness and support..are always a big hit with me. The little starfish…Zac was so excited to hold in his hands. He loves textures. The mail was a little unkind to the items, but they are very special to us. I send so much love. xoxo

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      I am delighted that you finally received the package… I had to send it three times… It kept coming back for one reason or another… So very glad the kids enjoyed it… Maybe one day you will all get to enjoy Florida with the nice warm beaches…Much love to you and the family…

      Like

  13. I hpe that you enjoyed your hols as mght as enjoyed mine. Woul love to know how to get photos lined up the way yours do. Is it the theme that your blog uses or have I missed the tutorial on it? Blessins Joy

    Like

  14. jillscene says:

    Have a great trip, I’m looking forward to reading all about it when you get back.

    Like

  15. mukhamani says:

    Have a great time:)

    Like

A penny for your thought...

