The Daily Post – My Day with a Twist…

What a fantastic day!

Getting together with the ladies I enjoy and love…

Browsing, talking, and laughing all day…

At a place we would have never thought to go…

And, blessed by the presence of my nieces…

That is an extra added bonus…

All I needed was my Honey (daughter) in the group…

Too far away from us…

Perhaps one day…

                               LorB

Our day at the farmers market…

 

Can’t buy bread without the oils…

Farm Mkt Oils

 

Fruit and veggies from local farms and nice homemade soaps…

Couldn’t leave without sampling the chef’s specialty, Crepes…

Farm Mkt Chef

Sun was blaring through the shade…  Much needed rest…

Resting

 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems, Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Daily Post – My Day with a Twist…

  1. LOVE the farmer’s market! Looks like a great day Lor. 🙂

    Like

  2. Line says:

    Oh, what a beautiful day! 🙂 It made me think of the song “Oh,what a perfect day” or something like that. The happiness and sunshine of this post made me smile! 🙂

    Like

  3. My kind of day. Lovely pix. Would love one of those soaps. =)

    Like

  4. Aditix says:

    Looking good. 🙂

    Like

  5. Another lovely piece… it’s days like this that remind us all of just how great life is at times. Whenever I stop by your blog I nearly always find myself scrolling through to see if there’s anything I’ve missed.

    Like

A penny for your thought...

