One Word Photo Challenge: Grey

Gray often reminds me of mist and nightfall…

Can be absolutely beautiful…

But I rather have the sunny days with radiant colors…

To light our day…

Too much gloom all around us…

                                      LorB

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems, Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to One Word Photo Challenge: Grey

  1. Love the moon shot! My mind went straight to fog when I read the word grey. That is a fine image as well Lor. Have a great day and weekend. Peace.

    Like

  2. y. prior says:

    so nice – great take on gray!!

    Like

  3. cardamone5 says:

    i like the bird with the plumes. He’s beautiful. And, grey is one of my favorite colors. And, also one of the differences between American (which tends to spell it grey) and English (which tends to spell it gray…I think.)

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Thanks… It’s so funny you mention the spelling… I kept writing gray and had to change it in ever instance… Maybe I was European in another life time… Have a great day…

      Like

  4. I agree @ Lor, each color has a beautiful element.

    Like

  5. aishasoasis says:

    I love all the photos, but the heron is my favorite. And you are right, Lor, there is too much gloom, happy smiles to you my friend! ♥♥♥ ;^)

    Like

  6. Wonderful photos. Before this challenge I never gave grey much thought! 😉

    Like

  7. Beautiful! Love the fog behind the trees, it’s eery and gorgeous. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Like

  8. These are lovely 🙂 They all really show the softness of grey!

    Like

  9. This is a really nice series.

    Like

  10. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Glow-in-the-Dark | Jennifer Nichole Wells

  11. joshi daniel says:

    lovely collection 🙂

    Like

A penny for your thought...

