Sick of Being Sickly

Bee

I’ve been so sick all week…

Tossing and coughing at night…

Fanning or covering myself to sleep…

Lots of teas with honey and sage…

Thank Goodness for the little bees…

Working overtime and in harsh conditions…

To produce honey for us sickly folks…

Hearts

Little things just make me so happy…

                                             LoB

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Sick of Being Sickly

  1. Inese Poga Art Gallery says:

    I think you should start painting! Cures me quite often!

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Thanks for the recommendation, but I can’t paint for the life of me… I’m on my 4th day of antibiotics and still feel no better, but I’m hoping by tomorrow, to start feeling human again…

      Like

  2. Uncle Tree says:

    I pray and wish thee well! 🙂 Human healings delight me. Best wishes, Keith

    Like

  3. May the Good Lord heal you and keep wellness your companion.

    Like

  4. @Lor,…better soon! I pray for you.

    Like

  5. M. Zane McClellan says:

    I hope you feel 100% soon. Have a Happy Mother’s Day, Lor.

    Like

  6. Line says:

    Hope you recover soon!! 🙂

    Like

  7. So sorry you are under the weather. Wishing you a swift recovery!

    Like

  8. Yogini Tiff says:

    With the bees on your side, I am certain you will be better soon. Love to you.

    Like

  9. Hope you are feeling better…yes, nothing like a great cup of tea with honey!!..

    Like

A penny for your thought...

