Liebster Award

wpid-liebster-award

I received the Liebster Award from a blogger friend Aisha…  Her wonderful quest/blog is found @:  https://aishasoasis.wordpress.com/

Thank you Aisha for honoring me with this wonderful award.  I will answer the questions, but I will not nominate anyone in particular because I love all my fellow bloggers…  I can’t pick only eleven…  I’ve done this before and feel it is not fair to the rest.

I will nominate everyone I follow and if someone feels compelled to answer the questions I answered, please feel free to do so and link back to this post.

Thanks, Lor

Here are the 11 Questions I choose to answer to accept “The One and Only Liebster” Award:

1. Where is your favorite place to live? If I had a choice it would have to be San Diego… Love the cool weather all year around and the city is beautiful…

2.  What is your favorite character trait? If it’s physical – Green eyes and emotional – Kind-hearted…

3. Do you have a talent? I can’t sing or act, but I can dance well and I am very crafty… Love using my hands to build things…

4.  What is your favorite movie of all time? Has to be Ghost… Deep and romantic even after death…

5.  What is the most important thing to you in your life? My family, particularly my children and grandkids… They are my sunshine…

6.  Who is the person you look up to the most, and why? There are a couple of people I look up to, but I would have to say my friend, Carolina… She walks the talk… She’s a spiritual teacher very wise and knowledgeable… I’m trying hard to follow her examples… She has been through so much in her life and is always happy and kind…  Never changes with circumstances…  If anyone is interested, you can find her blog: http://spiritualhealingsounds.wordpress.com/2014/05/01/1282/

7.  What is your biggest pet peeve? Cooking…  If I didn’t have a kitchen, I would be the happiest person alive…

8.  Do you have a dream you’d like to share? My dream is a bit out of reach, but I’ve always wanted to write a Dear Abby Column…

9.  What gives you the most happiness? Simple things in life -Being around family and friends and enjoying good times…

10.  What is your biggest accomplishment? Finishing college… I think it took me fifteen years to get my Accounting college degree… Had many obstacles along the way, but I was determined…

11.  Why do you like to blog? When I started, it was to share my thoughts and keep a journal… Never happened… Now, it keeps me entertained… I love it… I have found friends through blogging… I encourage and receive encouragement for others… It’s about community and I found it through blogging…

Enjoy and try to answer some…  It’s a good way to get to know one another…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Liebster Award

  1. cardamone5 says:

    Beautiful, Lor! I too love to be encourage and be encouraged by others through blogging. And, you’d make a great Dear Abby!

    Fondly,
    Elizabeth

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Gee! Thanks for the encouragement, Elizabeth… Who knows what can happen… I started writing and had no idea what to do and here I am… Have a lovely Sunday… Love, Lor

      Like

  2. Karen B says:

    Congratulations! Getting recognition like this is so brilliant and means your blog has inspired other people. We’ll done! Karen.

    Like

A penny for your thought...

