Key Lime Shooters

I wanted to make something simple, but tasty for Easter and found an old recipe for Key Lime Shooters…  Let me tell you, those shooters where a sensation with my family…  I doubled the batch thinking I would have extra for me, but no such luck.  My family ate them all…  Next time, I’ll have to triple the batch…  By the way, there was a cake and some additional desserts, but they all went for my shooters…

Crust:

1 cup Graham cracker crumbs (I bought the crackers already crumbled)

3 Tbsp. sugar

¼ tsp salt

6 Tbsp. (3/4 sticks) unsalted butter, melted

Preheat oven to 350 F. Mix graham cracker crumbs, sugar and salt in a medium bowl to blend. Add melted butter and stir to coat well. Leave as a crumble and place into a 9 X 13 pan. Bake 5-7 minutes and let cool.

 

Key Lime Cream:

1 ¼ ounce can sweetened condensed milk

½ cup key lime juice (I purchased Joe’s Key Lime)

2 containers of Key Lime Yogurt

3 Tbsp. sugar

3 Tbsp. fresh lemon juice

2 Tbsp. corn starch

¼ tsp salt

Combine all ingredients together and mix well. Refrigerate until ready to mix.

I used Whipped Cream and Malted Eggs as topping and decoration…

 

I always make reference to where I find my recipes, but I can’t remember where I got this one from.

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Key Lime Shooters

  1. Anyone looking at a picture would know that double was not even close to enough 🙂

    Like

A penny for your thought...

