Should I or Shouldn’t I

Almost without warning a lovely finch zooms by…

I catch the vibrant colors as it flies from branch to branch…

Surprised to find it at the fountains edge…

Contemplating its surroundings…

And trying to decide if it should drink or not…

For sure, it has captured my delight…

I can spend the entire day admiring its every flight…

                                                                          LorB

 

 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Should I or Shouldn’t I

  1. Line says:

    OH, what LOVELY photographs!! I can dream and dream and make up stories while looking at them! Beautiful!

    Like

  2. Easter Ellen says:

    How very lovely these pictures are and what a delightful gift to have such a wonderful guest!

    Like

  3. M. Zane McClellan says:

    Very nice poem Lor. I always appreciate birds for subjects too. Thank you. Have a great day! Peace.

    Like

  4. lumar1298 says:

    Thanks… You too and back to work I go… 😦

    Like

  5. cardamone5 says:

    Nice poem. Is this a wild finch?

    Fondly,
    Elizabeth

    Like

  6. Amy Pinkrose says:

    OH, Lor, what gorgeous photos and what you wrote totally captivated me. I LOVE what you have done here. You changed colors and the whole theme, if I am not wrong. It is SO you. Thank you for this Gift today. Thank you!!! Love, Amy

    Like

  7. Oh this is so exquisite! What an amazing story/poetry prompt this would be…the colours are splendid!!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Admiring photos today | Traces of the Soul

  9. Bastet says:

    Beautifully done and such happiness, loved your post!

    Like

A penny for your thought...

