The daily post – On top

I was on top of the world for one day…

The idea is to stay on top…

Eight years later, I’m still up there…

And I don’t let anyone tell me otherwise…

                               LorB

Visited Grand Canyon in 2006 for my mom’s 70th…

 

 

 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Trips, Weekly Challange and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The daily post – On top

  1. Line says:

    I love these photos so much! You always make me smile with your lovely photography! Both you and your mom look so sweet and happy and beautiful! I especially love that victory-photo of you! You look so joyful and sweet!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      This was the first of many trips with my mom… Has been challenging at times, but also regarding knowing I’ve been able to do this with her… Thanks for your lovely comment… Take care, Lor

      Like

  2. Exquisite, keep it up!

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Thanks… I’m trying to practice on the weekends and joined some photo Meetups, but I haven’t had an opportunity yo attend any yet… Can’t wait to learn to use some of the manual settings… Have a great day, Lor

      Like

  3. Your photos bring back happy memories. I was there in 2008.

    Like

  4. Wow! a trip to remember. Well done hun, this is a great post for the challenge!

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      It was an amazing trip and then we headed to Las Vegas which made it even better… I love love Vegas… I’ve been there twice and I’m dying to get back… Thanks, Lor

      Like

  5. cspindler says:

    What wonderful memories to make with your mom. I saw the Grand Canyon as a child and hope to make a trip in the next year so my wife can experience its beauty. Thanks for refreshing my memories (and for dropping by my blog).

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Thank you for stopping by… It’s been a blessing being able to enjoy these last few years with her… It’s a wonderful place and I would love to be back… On my list and perhaps, I will get there again… 🙂

      Like

  6. y. prior says:

    the pics are GREAT – but I love this zinger ending too:

    And I don’t let anyone tell me otherwise…
    yeah baby!

    Like

  7. Isn’t it grand? It was wonderful to see your photos:)

    Like

  8. It’s on my Bucket List!

    Like

A penny for your thought...

