WHITE FEATHER

Clouds fm a plane

I had asked my dad for a sign…

Something to prove he was around…

The days passed by and nothing unusual occurred…

Then one day walking along the beach…

I stumbled on a white feather…

And it spoke to me…

The sign I was waiting for…

My dad is looking down on me…

No matter where I go…

He is always by my side…

                 LorB

Written for Anarette Feather Contest:  http://anarette.com/2014/04/11/contest/

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems, Weekly Challange and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to WHITE FEATHER

  1. Anarette.com says:

    Very nice, I will post it again together with the other writings written for this contest on April 19th!

    Like

  2. Stephen Thom says:

    Very lovely 🙂 🙂

    Like

  3. M. Zane McClellan says:

    This is special Lor. The feeling comes through loud and clear. Yes, they’re always with us. Thank you for this. Peace. ~ Michael

    Like

  4. Line says:

    How very sweet and beautiful! 🙂

    Like

  5. dweezer19 says:

    Feathers have always been a sign from “over there” for me. I am glad you found your sign.

    Like

  6. Oh your dad has been with you all along…glad you were reassured by the sign of the beautiful white feather!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Time to Vote! | Anarette

  8. Pingback: And The Winner Is……. | Anarette

  9. Lovely post, Lor. My dad showed up every day as a city wren the first year of his passing when I lived in Toronto…every day when I’d sit outside for smoke (like he did) just to remind me he will always be here:) Blessings

    Like

  10. lumar1298 says:

    Thanks… It was hard dealing with his death… I can’t imagine when my mom goes… But he still visits me in dreams tweety six years later…

    Like

A penny for your thought...

