Florida Gators

Alligator…

Lurking in the Wet Lands…

Not a peep or sound heard…

Going after its next prey…

Doesn’t seem to deter the animal life…

Playing and feeding in the brook…

They don’t seem to scare that easily…

Life continues as it always has…

Alligator or not…

                                        LorB

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Florida Gators

  1. y. prior says:

    really beautiful!

    Like

  2. Karen B says:

    What stunning photos! The alligator looks so sinister, so silent and deadly. I can not imagine what it must be like to live so close to such creatures. Here in England there are just sheep and cows! And the odd fox. Do you live close to where these animals live?
    Karen

    Like

  3. lumar1298 says:

    Florida is full of canals and body of water and where there’s water, there’s the possibility of alligators… There’s reports on a weekly basis of gators swimming in a pool or just strolling along a community. I have a small lake behind my house, but I don’t go walking around it… I took the picture of the alligator from a boardwalk build in the wetlands. This one is about a mike and a half long. There many around so I enjoy walking on the boardwalk after work and just enjoy the scenery. Of course, I carry my camera just in case… I have many great shots which little by little I’ll be posting… If you go to my post called FL Wetlands, you’ll see some of the beautiful birds found throughout… Before getting involved in photography, I never new they existed… Very exciting to discover such treasures… Take care, Lor

    Like

  4. lcsoup says:

    Crisp, clean gorgeous photos from the wetlands 😉

    Like

  5. Stunning and a story to be told with each shot…just stunning!

    Like

  6. Bastet says:

    Yipes was my first thought…but then I began to read…great post.

    Like

A penny for your thought...

