Hoot! Hoot! Hoot!

Be aware of spooky sounds…

Coming from the trees…

Little creatures hiding out in nooks and crannies…

Heard but not seen…

For my last entry of the month, I want to share the cute Common Screech Owl I had a chance to photograph Saturday night while visiting Okeeheelee Nature Center. I went there for a night of star gazing, but we got rained out… I did get a few nice pictures before the storm and wanted to share my favorite…

There was a tiny owl sitting in a perch at the cash register. Feisty little thing. It kept turning its head around every single time I tried to snap the picture. I managed to get some good shots after spending a great deal of time getting its attention. The last picture, the expression on its face said it all – Get the hell out of my face… Cute little bugger…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems, Trips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hoot! Hoot! Hoot!

  1. The owl have very pretty colors.

    Like

  2. Sonel says:

    Absolutely adorable! Great shots Lor! 😀

    Like

  3. Haha, he does look like a grumpy professor!!

    Like

A penny for your thought...

