One Word Photo Challenge: Black

I had fun with this challenge. I loved black when I was younger, but my mother insisted black is a negative color… I say, “It all depends how you look at it”…

My taste has changed over the years and now, I also like purple, green, blue, red, and some others, but if I have to choose though, black would probably be close to being the winner… It’s a toss-up between purple and black…

Photos from sunny Ft. Lauderdale, FL…

 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to One Word Photo Challenge: Black

  1. Theincensewoman says:

    Black is my favorite color. Only people can be negative.

    Like

  2. Amy Pinkrose says:

    I don’t know where my other comment went. Ooops. Lor, these are fantastic! Your photos are excellent! What are your settings for the moon? It is exquisite! Drooling, Amy

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Thank you, Amy… My settings are automatic on a Canon EOS Rebel. I use the 75-300 lens. Don’t ask how I get the pictures so clear because I don’t even know. The camera is suppose to snap the pictures once the button is pressed twice, but I have to fight every time to snap the pictures. I just try to take lots pictures and end up with a handful. For the Wetland pictures, I think I snapped more than 400 and ended with a good 50. The good thing is that I’m taking a class at the end of the month.
      I leave every day at 7am and it is still dark out… When I saw the half moon this morning, I ran inside and grabbed my camera and began shooting and out of about 40 only 3 or 4 came out OK. Hope this helps… Take care, Lor 🙂

      Like

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        WOW!! My last camera was a Rebel, until it died, and to this day, I miss it!! Your photos are really really good. I still need the 75-300mm lense, my last that I plan on buying, and the one I have my eye on, is pretty expensive. You did an excellent job, let me tell you. I am seriously impressed! That moon is mesmermizing, and has so much “feel” to it … alive with so much detail. Just amazing.

        OK. I must get off of here and into shower. Thank you for answering my question. I do appreciate it. See you tomorrow!!! Love, Amy

        Like

      • lumar1298 says:

        You welcome… 🙂

        Like

  3. Oops, ignore my other comment about location 🙂 Good to have a fellow Floridian about! I love these black finds and I totally agree that it’s all a matter of perspective. Thanks for posting 🙂

    Like

  4. Sonel says:

    Stunning shots Lor and I agree with you. It all depends on how you look at it. Black is a lovely colour and not negative at all. It’s just people that made it that way. 🙂

    Like

  5. Easter Ellen says:

    Stunning shots and a beautiful view of black!

    Like

  6. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Brown | Jennifer Nichole Wells

A penny for your thought...

