Grateful Day

I’m so grateful for the little things in life…

I pick-up my mom every other weekend and I have to plan a day filled with adventure…  The lady has more energy than three of me put together and mind you, she’s almost seventy-eight.  If we get home too early from our outing, she’s asking what next…  She’s unstoppable…

This weekend my sister-in-law, Judy joined us…  Before lunch, we already had gone to two or three thrift stores and after a hearty lunch at California Pizza Kitchen we set off once again…  We hit the mall and one other thrift store.  Also, took Judy and mom to Dutch Penn for those delicious Italian pastries…  I left my house at nine thirty in the morning and didn’t get back until six.  I’m exhausted…  Wiped out…  Beat…  But!  I am so grateful when Judy offered to drop mom home tonight; otherwise, I would have had to make a two hour trip tomorrow to drop her off…  Little things in life just make my day and put a smile on my face… Thank you, sister-in-law…

I didn’t buy much…  Just enjoyed my day with two very energized fun ladies…  Now, I can relax…

Mom, Judy, and I…

Bravo Ladies

Some of my purchases…  Needed jars for teas and discovered two great looking vintage jars.  The plate is Japanese and is covered in pewter.  It is dainty, cheap and unique, I had to have…

And in honor of the plate, delicious rainbow cookies…

Rainbow Cookies

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Grateful Day

  1. Judy Bravo says:

    Aww it was so much fun. Can’t wait till next time sis.

    Like

  2. Line says:

    You are really lucky to have such an active and energetic mother of 78! My grandmother is 80 and refuses to go anywhere, she just wants to sit in her couch watching TV, so I wish very much she was more like your mother! 🙂 Her life would have been so much more fun and meaningful! 🙂

    Like

  3. lumar1298 says:

    It would be better for her if she did move around, but if she enjoys what she does, there’s not much you can do. not everyone has the energy my mom has… I do have to say, she keeps me busy…

    Like

A penny for your thought...

