Flying High…

Soaring

Swaying through the air…

Effortlessly…

Found comfort in the flowing breeze…

Dashing gracefully between clouds…

Devoid of mind and thoughts…

Free to soar…

Where no one else has gone…

Flying high…

Flying low…

In this wonderful blue sky I call my own…

                                               

LorB

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Flying High…

  1. Beautifully expressed. I genuinely admire, and envy if I’m honest, those who can write and express such word and imagery

    Like

  2. lumar1298 says:

    Thank you, but your stories are full of adventure and are written to mesmerize the reader…

    Like

  3. Sonel says:

    Just beautiful! 😀

    Like

  4. Line says:

    Oh, how wonderfully written! It is so dreamy! Both the poem and the image 🙂

    Like

  5. I love flying high, Lumar. This is where I create, and I find magic as well. Beautifully written poem … I love the way you can express yourself through words. Great photo as well!!! You have a great day today!! Love, Amy

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Thanks, Amy… I find my inspiration while driving to work… I get there and start jotting things down and when I get home in the evenings, I complete it… I’m just enjoying it so much… Enjoy your work too…

      Like

      • I giggled when I read what you wrote. I am not without pad and paper no matter where, because I never know when inspiration will hit me. When you love what you do, you succeed. So there you go. You are succeeding! Love, Amy

        Like

A penny for your thought...

