Small Lake

One tiny calm lake…

With many cool shaded areas…

Shared by many…

One very interesting sign, “Beware of Alligators”…

Lake

I walk around this lake almost every day at lunch time and when I see a large tree trunk from far away, my mind starts playing tricks on me and I immediately imagine it’s an alligator…  Scary cat that I am… 

I’ve never seen an actual one, but I was told that during a drought, all the way at the bottom of the lake lived a huge alligator…  I’m sure it was captured and that was the end of that, but I can’t help thinking that perhaps another one may have hopped or skipped in there again…   Doesn’t stop anyone from walking though, but I am a bit cautious and apprehensive as I walk around… 

Many creatures do share the lake…  Some walk, some rest, and others just swim…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Small Lake

  1. Beautiful photos…love the one with the “egret” ? in the tree..I so remember signs like that when we lived in Florida….

    Like

  2. Uncle Tree says:

    Wonder shots for wonderful scenes and creatures! 🙂 Cheerz to Fridays!

    Like

A penny for your thought...

