Share Your World – 2014 Week 3

1.  In what do you find the simplest of joys?

Any little thing that can make me smile…  A nice walk, speaking to my grandkids on FaceTime, seeing my son or daughter, going out to a nice restaurant, or eating my favorite dessert…  Just about anything that brings me joy…

Fun with kids (2)

2.  Jello or Pudding? And what is your favorite flavor?

I do not like jello; has to be pudding, but not out of a box.  I make my own with milk, vanilla or chocolate, cornstarch, and sugar.  Very simple to make.  Just lots of stirring…

Choco Custard

3.  Is there a language you would like to learn?

I always wanted to learn to speak Russian or Chinese…  I find both languages fascinating…

 

4.  Do you prefer juice or fruit?

I love fruit and find juices too sweet.  I eat, at least, one or two servings per day of either papayas, pineapples, apples, berries, cantaloupe, grapes, bananas, kiwi or melon.  I alternate from week to week.

Fruits

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World – 2014 Week 3

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I so enjoyed reading your answers this week. Home made pudding sounds perfect. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

    • LorB says:

      Thanks. I always enjoy participating. The good thing about the homemade pudding is that I can use any milk to make it lighter & also do the same with the sugar.

      Like

  2. Life Breath Present says:

    I’m going to learn to make homemade pudding this year…Fruit is the best!! 🙂

    Like

  3. draliman says:

    I hadn’t considered Russian but that does sound like it would be a great language to learn. I love the accent as well! And Cyrillic looks easier to come to terms with than Chinese characters.

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      Out of the two, Chinese is the hardest… I think that once you learn one, the others come easier. My son just learned how to read, write, and speak Italian and now he’s started with French and he did say the first one was much tougher…

      Like

A penny for your thought...

