I’m Speechless

I just read the most amazing story on courage…

One woman’s valor to stand for what she believed in…

Went against all odds…

Fought back…

And was left without a job and penniless…

No one to back her up…

But she persisted…

 

It has made me think…

Would I have the same nerve to stand firm…?

Or would I crumble when things get really rough…?

I literally don’t know what I would do in such circumstance…

When I see all the injustice that goes on in our world…

I know without a doubt, I have lived a sheltered and privileged life…

I have never experienced discrimination or hatred…

I don’t know what that feeling is like…

And my heart breaks for those less fortunate…

 

I vow to her and send her my blessings…

She deserves all our respect…

This story has touched my heart…

Read on:  http://deconstructingmyths.com/2013/10/30/thats-how-it-goes-2/

 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Speechless

  1. Thank-you very very much – from the bottom of my heart.
    Claire O’Brien

    Like

  2. this is so great Claire- and you do deserve it too, and more

    Like

A penny for your thought...

