Dungeon Prompts – Week 12: Friendship

A true friend is someone I can rely on…

Someone I can trust with my most intimate thoughts…

Someone that is there in good times to celebrate my achievements…

But also in bad times to help me through it…

Friend5Friends3

I do not have many friends, just acquaintances…

I don’t let everyone in…

I need to trust the person that shares my world…

Otherwise, the door to my heart will never fully open…

Friends

Everyone gets a chance to be my close friend…

We need people in our lives…

But I want people who uplift me and do not drain me…

If I have to work too hard at a friendship then it is time to let it go…

friends2

I use to expect too much from relationships/friendships…

And let them hurt my fragile heart…

Until I woke-up…

I realized people come and go from our lives…

That’s just the way it is…

What I was expecting and thinking it is solely my perception…

The other person is not intuitive to know what I’m feeling…

What I perceive to be my truth in not necessarily the other persons reality…

I can only account for my thoughts and actions…

Now, I just let it be…

And if it’s meant to be, it will happen…

Friends4

Book Club

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dungeon Prompts – Week 12: Friendship

  1. Wise words. I like your honesty. Great pictures!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Dungeon Prompts – Week 12: Friendship | The Seeker's Dungeon

  3. Karuna says:

    Nicely said…… and your pictures show that your beliefs/attitudes work…..you obviously have been blessed with many friends…….

    Like

  4. Yes and we cannot live our lives clenched and pushing against the stream. Much better to let it go the way it must and join in opportunities when they are right.

    Like

A penny for your thought...

