Wiring and Bead Work…

My first attempt at wiring and beading…  My very own creation!  Very exciting… 

I’ve been taking the jewelry making classes at Michael’s.  It is fun and I get to use my creativity.  They offer two-hour classes on various jewelry making techniques and you leave with your own handiwork.  The classes aren’t overly expensive and  you buy only what you need for the class…  Not so bad…

The piece I made with the earrings were all done in the two-hour time frame.  Not bad for a first timer…  Looks pretty darn good if you ask me…

I used pearls and (I believe) green Unakite and the long separation piece is a glass bead with some type silver inside.  I’m not sure that the charm part is made out of.  I just liked it… 

I selected my own design and bead work…  The teacher guided me along and helped me in the process, but all the pieces were put together with my own hands…  I enjoyed it immensely…

My first Christmas present…  It will be given with love and made by me… 

Can’t wait to practice on my own and see what else I come up with…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wiring and Bead Work…

  1. Connie T says:

    This is nice. I bet it is beautiful when you wear it.

    Like

  2. Hi Lumar ,in my spare time and when l am depressed l Play my Mandolin.and read biographies .Regards.jal

    Like

A penny for your thought...

