Dream or Reality…

I’ve been planning my weekend activities all week-long…  I’ve been trying to make time for everything that is going on…  I will not say I’m stressed, but probably borderline…  I have been dwelling way too much over all the events taking place and therefore, that may be the reason for the following dream:

Picture fm Yahoo search

Picture fm Yahoo search

I’m driving from place to place…

I’m in a hurry…

I go into a store to buy some gifts…

And leave without anything…

But my telepathic mind is satisfied with all I purchased…

(Strange since I didn’t buy anything)…

Now I’m driving…

Headed towards my next destination…

A party at the beach…

But I was having trouble getting there…

First, got stuck in traffic due to an accident…

Then, due to flooding…

I try to turn around, but couldn’t…

I’m anxiously waiting in the car…

At this point I wake-up…

I wonder if this dream is telling me to slow it down…  Perhaps I should, but I have way too many things going on to slow it down now…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dream or Reality…

  1. Inese Poga Art Gallery says:

    That dream means you were stuck and lost. You probably didn’t have too much air in the bedroom or were in sweat, and that may have caused to experience the feeling of being in flood. We usually cannot get anywhere because we sometimes sleep in a position that prevents free movements. The brain tries to sort out things for you while you’re sleeping, but from what you’re telling, it seems you didn’t wake up with a good solution. Secondly, regardless of things one has to do, we need completely quiet breaks. Like 10 minutes in a garden, on a beach or in the forest without phone and other means of communication. We need silence, wind, waves or birds to take away our overheated mind, to cool us down.

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      I’m going through the hot flash stage and I’m always hot. Sometimes during the night I wake-up in a sweat and it doesn’t really matter how cold I keep my house or room… I also have to meditate daily; otherwise, my body goes out of whack and during that time, I wasn’t doing it… I think you were pretty close to describing what I was feeling… I’m back on track and feeling better… Thanks for input… I never really gave sleeping much thought… I will keep it in mind…

      Like

A penny for your thought...

