Dungeon Prompts – Week 7: Balance and the Art of Succeeding in an All or Nothing World

 

 

I have learned in my lifetime…

There has to be balance in one’s life…

If I overeat, I will get sick…

If I oversleep, I wake-up feeling spacey…

If I overspend, I will be in debt…

If I harm someone, it’ll come back to me a thousand folds…

If I steal, I will surely lose something I treasure…

I’m a giving person by nature…

But I only give if it feels right for me…

I try to follow my inner guidance…

Whenever I don’t listen to my intuition…

Things have a way of turning out wrong…

I wasn’t this astute when younger…

I’ve had to learn my lessons the hard way…

We are all working on the same thing…

But we all have different paths to follow…

What works well for me might not be the same for someone else…

At this point in my life, I don’t believe in huge sacrifices…

If I have to work too hard to acquire something I want…

It’s not worth my time and effort…

Life shouldn’t be so difficult…

It is what we make of it…

I chose to let the universe guide me…

By putting my wishes out there…

In due time, I will receive my answer…

And the rest will follow…

                      LorB

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems, Weekly Challange and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dungeon Prompts – Week 7: Balance and the Art of Succeeding in an All or Nothing World

  1. So does balance for you mean everything in moderation? more going with the flow? All good points, the universe tends to answer in the every action leads to a reaction kind of way. Thanks for participating!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Dungeon Prompts – Week 7: Balance and the Art of Succeeding in an All or Nothing World | The Seeker's Dungeon

  3. lumar1298 says:

    I kind of weigh my options. I’m a creative person, but I wouldn’t just leave my job to follow my dream. I take steps to accomplish it and put out my interest and people or situations will appear which eventually lead me to what I yearn for…

    Like

  4. Bumba says:

    This one is too hard for me. First you need to know what you’re balancing and that eludes me.

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      I have to admit it sounds harder than what it looks like… When I first began reading all these metaphysical books, I couldn’t understand how to let go of drama and try to live in the present without thinking too much ahead or dwelling on the past… It took many years to kind of figure things out. I’m still learning… Everyday is an adventure… But I do know you have to be clear on what you want.. In order to receive, you need to ask and then let things happen. You may run into someone that will help you along the way… Things have a way of working out. Two books I highly recommend is the Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle and the other one is, The Secret by Rhonda Byrne… Those two books will get you started and make you think… Good luck…

      Like

  5. Pingback: Emotionless | Contemplating Me

  6. Pingback: Dungeon Prompts – Week 8: Guilt – Illuminating or Engulfing the Darkness? | The Seeker's Dungeon

A penny for your thought...

