Dungeon Prompts – Week 6: Mortality and the Human Psyche

*If you found out that you had only 5 minutes left to live, would you be at peace with your life, or would you worry over some unfinished business? Would you be full of regrets or would you be able to accept that the end is just around the corner for us all? Share your feelings on mortality.

*Write a short story, poem, or share a picture or song that represents mortality to you.

shining 

I would be at peace with my life if I had five minutes left…

I believe our soul lives on and on…

Our bodies may die, but not our spirit…

We continue living many lifetimes…

Until we get it right…

If you ask me if I’m afraid to die…!

I’ll have to say not…

But I am curious to find out what’s on the other side…

It’s a mystery to me…

Do we get reunited with our loved ones…?

Our do we go where our imagination leads us…?

It would be great if we had recollection…

And remember what we’ve been through…

I guess I’ll have to continue with my life lessons…

In the hope I can remember my essence…

And by then, I’ll probably be helping humanity from above…

                                                                      LorB

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dungeon Prompts – Week 6: Mortality and the Human Psyche

  1. Nice one. Glad to know that you have found peace in your life, as we’re all striving for that. Thank you for participating!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Dungeon Prompts – Week 6: Mortality and the Human Psyche | The Seeker's Dungeon

  3. Pingback: Mortality | Contemplating Me

  4. Pingback: Dungeon Prompts – Week 7: Balance and the Art of Succeeding in an All or Nothing World | The Seeker's Dungeon

  5. Bumba says:

    Well, I think it would be too late to buy that lottery ticket. interesting prompt and question. My novel One Life deals with this question: a man mysteriously is reincarnated and gets a chance to live another life. Chester Knowles just kind of goes with the flow. I don’t really face the question head-on.

    Like

A penny for your thought...

