Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow

Write a story about yourself from the perspective of an object, thing, animal, or another person.

9-10-13 photo class pics 030

What’s going on?  Who’s that looking at me?  What is she doing?  Why is she in my face?  Get that round glass thing out of my area…  What is it?  It’s hurting my beak…  I keep poking at it and poking at it and it’s too hard…  The light!  Oh!  It just blinded me…  Go away!  But wait!  Don’t go!  She’s doing the same thing to my neighbor in the next cage.  No!  I want the attention…  Come back!  Oh!  She’s gone…  I guess I can continue to play with the wooden gadget over there in the corner…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow

  1. Pingback: Greater Perspective | The Silver Leaf Journal

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

A penny for your thought...

