Daily Prompt: Bookworms “Conversation”

Grab the nearest book. Open it and go to the tenth word. Do a Google Image Search of the word. Write about what the image brings to mind.

My Book:  The Secret of the Shadow by Debbie Ford

My Word:  Conversation                                                         

conversation

I woke up and heard a voice from far away…

Got up to investigate…

I heard my husband whispering…

Sweet words spoken to me…

I froze in awe…

My body shaking…

Couldn’t believe what I was hearing…

He made plans to see her for the weekend…

And make-up for ignoring her all week…

They decided to meet at the airport…

And spend a romantic weekend making love…

What they did not plan for or anticipate…

“Me”, standing before then at the airport…

Wishing them well on their blissful weekend getaway…

                                           LorB

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Daily Prompt: Bookworms “Conversation”

  1. Pingback: My nearest book | Life & Times

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bookworms | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Monique says:

    Now, that’s scary.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Stay | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: Words, Words, Words… | Tommia's Tablet

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bookworms | My Atheist Blog

  7. Pingback: Being a Teacher | A mom's blog

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bookworms | MythRider

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bookworms: Historian | MythRider

  10. Pingback: Am I really much of a bookworm anymore? | Rob's Surf Report

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Bookworms | Joe's Musings

  12. Pingback: Spoiler Alert: You Die in the End | Jotting Down Life

A penny for your thought...

