What Next

9-10-13 photo class pics 009

Sitting here quietly…

Trying not to ponder…

Attempting to exercise what I preach…

“Staying positive during adverse circumstances”…

When the negative thoughts pops up…

Dissuading my brain and mind to think pleasant thoughts…

It’s been my struggle since receiving terrible news yesterday…

The company I worked and loved for six years has been sold…

While the CEO and stock holders celebrated over champagne…

Two hundred something people have been left in limbo…

Not knowing what to expect in the coming weeks…

Some cried and some are in denial…

While others are too stunned to think…

I know things happen for a reason…

And better things are meant to come our way…

But under the circumstances…

I just want to make it through the weekend…

Without rationalizing or thinking what next…

We will not know what to expect…

Why over kill my mind with thoughts…

I just pray to my Angels and God…

To help us all get through this terrible ordeal…

And help us find the courage to overcome what’s coming next…

                                                                                  LorB

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

A penny for your thought...

