Homemade Chocolate Custard

My homemade vanilla and chocolate custard…  I normally just throw things in the pot without measuring; therefore, I’m hoping my measurements are correct and everyone enjoys the desert…

Choco Custard

Ingredients:

1/2 of a 1/2 gallon of 2% milk
3 TSBP of All Purpose Flour
2 TSP of Agave Nectar (Natural sugar substitute)
1 TSP of honey
1 TSP of Vanilla
1/2 Bag of 12 oz chocolate chip morsels

Directions:

In blender mix all ingredients except the chocolate chips.  Pour liquid in a pot and over low heat stir until it begins to boil.  Stir in the chocolate chips and continue to stir until it thickens.  Do not stop stirring otherwise the mixture can clump.  Once it cooks and thickens, pour into individual small bowls…  Use a few chocolate chips for decoration…

 

Can withhold chocolate and make a vanilla custard by adding another TSP of vanilla…  Both are very tasty…  I found mine a bit too sweet.  Can withhold the honey or use less Agave…  Play with it and have fun…  Very easy to make, it’s healthy, and tasty…

Enjoy…

 

 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

A penny for your thought...

