Daily Prompt: On the Edge

We all have things as need to do to keep an even keel — blogging, exercising, reading, cooking. What’s yours?

I wanted to stir my creative juices and I began to blog…  I also do meditation and love to read and dance, but lately, all I do is watch Showtime series…  I sat and watched Dexter for the entire eight seasons in three weeks.  I would watch one or two shows a night and then on the weekends, I would catch up… But, at least, I didn’t watch it all in a week as Lisa Scottoline from the Philly.com. 

Finally done with Dexter and I moved on to The Big C…  This one is a bit shorter; therefore, I’ve been watching three and four a night.  I’m almost all caught up… 

This is pretty pathetic for me…  I’m not one to watch any TV at all unless it is Oprah, The View, or The Doctors, but lately I can’t concentrate on a good book or my writing.  I continue to read and blog, but feel I’m not giving it all I can and should… 

I admit – I’m bored!   I recognize it and I’m trying to figure out what next in order to get out of this haze or whatever is clouding my brain…  I have to change things before I go brain-dead…

Not all is lost, I’m going through something, but I’m not sitting back waiting for things to change…  Once I figured out I’m too comfortable in my skin and I’m just tired of myself, I began to research other options and get things moving…

The first thing this morning I spoke to my boss about my boredom at work…  He was glad I spoke to him and started giving me various projects.  This should keep me busy and not thinking too much…  I had too much time on my hands without anything constructive coming my way…  This is a nice change at work…  I feel useful and now I can move to the home front…

Next, is trying to figure out what I truly like doing.  I’m looking into taking a class or perhaps a part time in something creative…  I just need to get my butt off the sofa and get going…  I do not want to be one of those old ladies that all they do is sleep, eat, and release gas…  That is not me… 

I have high hopes I will find something constructive to do after work soon…  I cannot continue to sit and watch series after series…  I want and need something creative to do and I will…  No more Showtime for me… 

Any suggestions? 

Wish me luck…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily Prompt: On the Edge

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On edge, what do you do? Usually, I jump off! | jennifermarshcurtis

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Edge | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: RAMBLING POST | hastywords

  4. Pingback: On the Edge of Yoga | The Silver Leaf Journal

  5. Pingback: Can I really keep myself from going bat$#!t? | Rob's Surf Report

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Edge | My Atheist Blog

A penny for your thought...

