Daily Prompt: Life Line

You’re on a long flight, and a palm reader sitting next to you insists she reads your palm. You hesitate, but agree. What does she tell you?

reader

The airline begins boarding and I’m hoping the seat next to me is empty.  I enjoy the tranquility of the long flight just reading or listening to music.  Lately, the airlines have been filling the planes completely so my wish will probably not be filled this time…

I take my aisle seat and as soon as I buckle-up, a woman stands by me waiting to get in.  I have to unbuckle and stand to let her in. Just my luck…  A neighbor…

She doesn’t speak right away…  We just exchange glances, but suddenly I she her take a breath and introduces herself…  She begins to inform me she reads palms and suggested I get a free reading…  I feel hesitant, but excited and agreed to it right away…

She begins to tell me I’ve had many love struggles, but this will be coming to an end…  I will be meeting the man I will be spending the rest of my life with…  We will be traveling and enjoying life…  He will leave the earth plane before me, but I will be surrounded by those I love towards the end of my life… 

She continues to tell me that my life has been an uphill battle, but in my late fifties and sixties, I will have everything I yearn for…  At this point, I thank her and refuse to listen to another word…

I want to be reminded everyday day of her beautiful last words, “I will be surrounded by those I love dearly”…  That’s all I needed to hear…  Love eternally…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Prompt: Life Line

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday Hands | Andante Cantabile

  2. Pingback: WHEN THERE IS NOTHING LEFT | hastywords

  3. Pingback: Daiily Prompt; Life Line | terry1954

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Life Line | To Breathe is to Write

  5. Pingback: Flash Fiction / Short Story – “A Ghost Of A Chance” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

A penny for your thought...

