Visits From Above

angel-red-heart-wallpaper

My dad showed up in my dream last night…

I always welcome his visits from the other side…

But normally he stops by…

When something will cause sadness in my life…

It’s as if he’s trying to comfort me even before something occurs…

Wish he came by more often…

And not when something is about to fall apart…

I feel he’s with me all the time…

But I think he wants to reassure me…

He’s around when I need him most…

And I want to send him this message, “Dad! I love you always”…

And make him understand…

He can visit me any time…

And not only when things are turned upside down…

                                    LorB

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

A penny for your thought...

