Daily Prompt: Stranger in a Strange Land

What’s your favorite part about visiting a new place — the food? The architecture? The people watching?

For me the favorite part of a trip starts with the excitement and planning where to go.  Trying to choose a place where to sightsee, but have time to relax and take a breather… Then, the anticipation and the wait is exhilarating for me…  I call it countdown mode. Everyday gets me closer to the final day…  It is finally here… Time to enjoy and let problems and work behind!  Hooray!!!

Variety is the spice of life; therefore, my trip is full of things to do… I enjoy museums and galleries, but also something nice to do at night. I’m not into the bar scene and so I usually book a show or two and try to dine at nicer restaurants.  I like to keep busy and do the tourist thing… I go on the city tours to get a field of what’s around and also to know my way around. I’m not afraid to explore, but I do need to feel comfortable with my surroundings.  I usually tend to stay with tour guides and not venture too much on my own unless it’s somewhere in USA.  
I enjoy unusual buildings and restaurants and just see new and exciting things… My ideal trip does not include the beach since I live so close to it and can enjoy it anytime… I enjoy European vacation, but also like exploring pretty towns and cities in the USA. There’s so much to see and explore in United States.  This year I visited San Antonio and didn’t venture outside the country…  Pretty awesome place…  Pictures speak for itself…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt: Stranger in a Strange Land

  1. When traveling to a new country I like to get to know the people and their culture. Tasting traditional dishes is also fun. Love your photos, especially the one of the colorful dancers!

    Like

A penny for your thought...

