Law of Attraction…

While meditating this morning I had the following vision:
I was at a jail speaking to a group of prisoners on the subject of forgiveness…
I told them that the first step in the process of healing is forgiveness. They needed to start by acknowledging all those wrongs they’ve done to others and forgive themselves. Then, forgive those that have wronged them. I asked them to be honest and try not to lie to themselves and write it all down. Journaling helps us to remember what is buried deep inside. We need to bring it out in order to heal…

I was also telling them that prior to meditating, they had to clear all negative thoughts… In order to bring in light, love, and beauty they had to be in good spirit. If not, perhaps darkened souls would gravitate in their sphere and that is not want they want to experience or bring into their lives.

To get into that nice peaceful moment, I suggested for them to focus on the beauty in nature. If they couldn’t think it, then go for a walk in nature and if the place did not provide a garden or anything else with trees, I recommended they look at some pretty pictures. Need to find something to change the negative outlook prior to sitting in silence.

Once they accomplished a nice disposition, I showed them how to meditate… Very simple process of quieting the mind! I told them to find a quiet place and sit comfortably and focus on the breath. Breathing in through the nose and out through the mouth. If thoughts came in, let them in and try to refocus on the breathing. Eventually, it would get easier…

I suggested they pray and then go into meditation. In prayer, they are asking or thanking and in meditation, they are receiving answers.

I don’t know where this came from. I have never giving this any thought, but I guess it does make sense.

We are all made of energy and when we’re down and feel like the world is caving in, we are attracting just that… If we ask for love and light, we shall receive good vibes. We do not want to attract dark energies; for that reason, we should try to change our disposition prior to meditating…

When I’m meditating, I feel energy all around me and it doesn’t scare me because I am in a loving place in my heart, mind, and soul. I’m only going to attract higher beings. There is no room in my life for stuck souls or dark energies.

No matter what is happening in my life I try to stay positive. Words and thoughts have power… This is what I constantly repeat to myself, “I am pretty – I am rich in love, happiness, health, and wealth – I have the power to be anything I want to be – Light and love engulfs me with every step I take – And so on”… Find what works for you…

We also do need to heal inside and the only way to do this is through forgiveness. I don’t know any other way. We carry around so much garbage, resentments, and hatred which needs to be released in order to heal. We have to heal from the inside out… Know who you are…

I really had to deprogram my mind. Now, I try focus on a solution and not the problem…

You can do this… Give those suggestions a try…

Blessings and Nameste…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

A penny for your thought...

