Daily Prompt: The Zone

Tell us about your favorite way to get lost in a simple activity — running, chopping vegetables, folding laundry, whatever. What’s it like when you’re in “the zone”?

I get lost in meditation… I first start out with mind chatter, but as soon as I realize I’m thinking again, I try to flush it out… It is great when I can stop the constant thoughts, but if I can’t, it is all good too…

This morning while meditating my thoughts turned to this prompt and in contemplation, I had a vision of childhood. 

When I was just four or five, I wanted to be Jewish… To the point where I kept a box of clothing underneath my bed for when I ran away… I didn’t want to belong to the family I lived with. I would envision all of sort of things as to how I ended up with them. I would constantly ask if I were adopted. I felt at a very early age that I didn’t belong… Don’t ask me why because I can’t explain it. I never heard anyone speak about Judaism or read anything about it, but it was always on my mind until about ten or eleven. I always wonder if it has something to do with recollection of a previous life… Has to be… There’s no other explanation for it especially since I was so little… The feelings were so strong I still remember it to this day…

Never told my mom since I didn’t want to hurt her feelings.  My parents were both very loving and good to me…  There was certainly no reason for those experiences… 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Prompt: The Zone

  1. Pingback: A Photograph and a Poem: Lost | Bastet and Sekhmet

  2. Pingback: The Zone: Zen Salad | Khana's Web

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Zone | To Breathe is to Write

  4. Pingback: Driving With Sandy (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Getting Into The Zone | My Daily Prompt Blog

A penny for your thought...

