DAILY PROMPT: WEAVING THE THREADS

Draft a post with three parts, each unrelated to the other, but create a common thread between them by including the same item — an object, a symbol, a place — in each part. 

This prompt has been a bit challenging, but after giving it much thought, I think I’ve got I link…

I’ve been dreaming all month-long with floods and gorgeous views of the sea.  I’m only listing three of the many dreams of the sea and floods I’ve had this month. 

Sanibel

  1. I was at the office working, but the office was a church or banquet hall and many people were starting to gather.  I left and I started looking for my car.  I think I was in Mexico.  There was water everywhere and it looked like some parts were flooded.  I did see spectacular views of the ocean as I started to walk down a hill.  I still couldn’t find my car and I was worried that if I didn’t find it soon, it would get flooded and I couldn’t get back.
  2. Someone was driving my car and I believe my mom and cousins were with us. This person drove the car into the ocean and the water covered most of the car.  The scenery was beautiful.  I think we were somewhere down south.  We started to walk into a quaint town.  I wanted to buy a pretty apartment from someone who had purchased it for $49,000, but now it was worth $76,000.  The person was not willing to sell it to me so we started to walk back to the car, but the car was fully flooded now and it was leaning up against a huge sea wall.
  3. I went to the movies with a co-worker and she paid the entrance for me, but I told her I would pay her back the $7.50.  When we got out of the movies, we were on vacation in a lovely island, but everything was flooded.  I loved the scenery of the ocean from all three sides.  There were many palm trees and hammocks and people were camping out, but everything was staring to get flooded. I went into a shop to buy a memento and found a card that said Jersey Shore, but the scenery didn’t look like it the Jersey shore.  I rushed out of the shop in order to get home before it all got completely flooded.

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DAILY PROMPT: WEAVING THE THREADS

  1. Pingback: Stats | jamestown99

  2. Pingback: Galway Art | litadoolan

A penny for your thought...

