Daily Prompt: The Gift That Bites

You receive a gift that is bittersweet and makes you nostalgic. What is it?

I didn’t receive a gift, but rummaging thought old furniture at a thrift store, I came across a vintage replica of what use to be our stereo system back in the 60’s and 70’s and it brought back so many wonderful sweet memories.  I had forgotten about all those delightful experiences of what seems like eons ago…

My dad use to treasure that old contraption.  He would come home from work every afternoon and play his classical music for all to enjoy, but we all hated it.  As soon as he turned it on, we scattered…  This was a daily ritual in our house back in those days.

I am so grateful though for the experience…  I now enjoy the same music I once hated.  It’s amazing how much we grow and learn and how some occurrences shape who we are today…

Thanks dad…

vintage stereo

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt: The Gift That Bites

  1. TammyeHoney says:

    That is so wonderful of a gift. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

A penny for your thought...

