DAILY PROMPT: DULLED

You encounter a mysterious man offering you a magic potion that, once sipped, will make one of your senses (sight, hearing, taste, smell, touch) super sharp — but dull the others. Will you sip it, and if so, what sense do you choose?

Gee!  I don’t think I want any of my senses dulled for the purpose of sharpening just one…  I might want to heighten all the senses equally, but not too much or too little.  There’s not one in particular I would like to sharpen more than the others.  In my opinion, all are equally important…  Balance is the key to a healthy life…

I don’t need super sight since I’m not superman… 

I don’t need additional octaves in hearing since I care about my sleep… 

I don’t want to taste anything more than what I already do…

I don’t need to be sniffing around for anything…  I like good odors, but what about foul ones…  No!!!!  I don’t think I want to over kill myself with smells…

And I’m fine with my sense of touch…  I wouldn’t want to feel no pain if injured; therefore, I don’t want to play around with this one… 

Here’s a good saying:

Hearing says the blind man
Sight signs the mute
Touch says the masseuse
Smell says the florist
Taste says the gourmand

I say them all!

5senses

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DAILY PROMPT: DULLED

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Dulled | life n me!

  2. Pingback: If I Was A Tree In The Forest… | The Jittery Goat

  3. jmsabbagh says:

    Fabulous post.l am content with my being the way l am .If l have to choose l will choose the sight sense.Honest look melts even the stone.No Dullness.Thank you for liking my post ( 200th. post…) Best wishes.jalal

    Like

  4. Pingback: On My Front Porch

A penny for your thought...

