Can’t Keep Up…

I haven’t been writing much, but not because I don’t want to. Plainly! I do not have enough time in the day for all I have to do. I haven’t been too successful with the weight lost; therefore, I decided to join an exercise program after work which cuts into my writing.

As much as I enjoy writing, it doesn’t come easy. It takes a lot of hours for me to write something I feel is worth posting. I will continue to blog, but not as much as before… I need to focus on losing the extra fifty pounds I’ve gained throughout the years. My back has taken a toll and I need to get in shape. Not so much for sexiness or beauty as for health reasons…

I also miss reading all the blogs I use to read daily, but there’s no way I can keep up with so many blogs. I don’t delete any, but throw them in an unread folder until I can get to them…

My weekends are just as busy and I can’t seem to catch up. Sounds familiar… We try to do so much… I do have to say, I enjoy all my activities. I’ve met many wonderful people and enjoy their company. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Hopefully, I’ll get caught up soon…

Stay tuned and don’t give up on me yet…  Just a setback until I can figure it out or built up some stamina…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Can’t Keep Up…

  1. hi lady,
    thanks for stopping by my blog…
    i was curious what exercise program are you involved in?
    i ask because i have been a fitness trainer martial arts teacher and nutritionist for 12 years.. id love to help you out if you have any questions.
    either comment on my blog or email me at
    didi.hagar@gmail.com
    ive gone through it.. i know what works …and i love to see people succeed!

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      I’m doing yoga, kickboxing, and kettlebell exercise. I enjoy yoga the most. Kickboxing ix putting too much pressure on my back and kettlebell is too much for me right now. I will be sticking to yoga for now… I have lots of issues with my back and yoga seems to help.

      Like

  2. youre on the right track…ill tell you something ive learned from trial and error…its 80%diet 20%exercise…you can exercise until your butt falls off but if your nutrition is askew youre setting yourself up for failure…keep it up…i love yoga.

    Like

A penny for your thought...

