Daily Prompt: Success!

Tell us about a time where everything you’d hoped would happen actually did.

montague

When I purchased my townhouse I had no idea it would transpire the way it did. I moved to Florida believing the real estate would be cheaper and I would be able to afford a house. Big awakening… No such luck… The market was booming in Florida and homes were as expensive as in New Jersey. I rented and waited…
One evening I happened to be seeing Oprah and she was discussing a vision board. Not sure if it was from the Secret or Eckhart Tolle, “The Power of Now”, but I decided to make my board and ask for the impossible. I collected pictures of my ideal townhouse and how I wanted it to look. I also jotted down the size I wanted, location, and price.
To my surprise, two months later I was closing on my townhouse. Not only was it exactly the same as I had envisioned, but also the same price I had asked for and the exact size…
I didn’t know how I would get it, but I believed with all my heart it would come to pass and it did. It’s been almost four years since that experience and I know that if we want something badly, all we need to do is ask for it and believe with an open heart. Faith can move mountains…
Good luck with your own vision board… Don’t question how it’ll come to pass… Just trust and so it is…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Prompt: Success!

  1. Pingback: No Good Thing Ever Dies | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: PowerShort-Success | Bastet and Sekhmet

  3. Pingback: Success! My Name in Lights | KnowledgeKnut

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Success! | life n me!

A penny for your thought...

