Daily Prompt: The Little Things

Describe a little thing — one of the things you love that defines your world but is often overlooked.

I believe it is my ability to relax when everyone and everything around me is falling apart.  I have the skill to tune things out.  I also listen to what others have to say even if I believe it is farfetched…  If I can – I walk away or listen if I have to and try not to judge.

I use to speak quite a bit and often times I would talk about things I didn’t want to share with people.  It must have been my anxious nature or perhaps the need to be heard…  Now, I keep my mouth shut and listen and try not to get into a power struggle with anyone.

Some people speak without any notion of what they’re sharing…  Many times, what comes out of their mouths is pretty ridiculous.  If I can’t avoid it, then I listen…  I try not to get sucked/drawn into the drama, but as a human being, occasionally I get pulled in.  Still have not reached that point in which I can pull away without hurting someone.

When something happens to rock my world, I may cry or scream and get upset, but it only lasts seconds.  I realize that some things cannot be changed, therefore, why worry.  I say my prayers and put it in God’s hands…

Meditation has helped me see the world from a very different perspective… I’m calm and relaxed and that is the only way I want to live…  Most people don’t see that aspect of me which is fine…  It is what it is…

heart

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt: The Little Things

  1. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.con/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com says:

    Thank you for the visit and your support.Greetings.jalal

    Like

A penny for your thought...

