Daily Prompt: Personal Space

To what extent is your blog a place for your own self-expression and creativity vs. a site designed to attract readers? How do you balance that? If sticking to certain topics and types of posts meant your readership would triple, would you do it?

write

I started my blog in order to start writing again.  It’s my way of practicing and getting better.  It also keeps me in check…  I have to write in order to keep myself entertained and keep my followers interested in what I have to say.  It’s a commitment to myself. 

I come home and look forward to reading other blogs and hope that my blog generates comments.  The reason I would like more comments is to keep me busy and thinking…  It’s not my intention to attract thousands of followers or reader’s, it’s more about a connection to others and getting a conversation going…  I may meet many wonderful inspiring people through my blog…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Weekly Challange and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Daily Prompt: Personal Space

  1. dmauldin53 says:

    As writer’s, we need the support of other writer’s and readers! 🙂

    Like

  2. Easter Ellen says:

    I would tell you to mail the penny for my thought.. but we are getting rid of pennies in Canada, so it would not be worth it. (ok – silly joke, here is why I am commenting.)
    After reading your response to today’s prompt and several others, it seems that we have a wonderful community of writers who write for the pleasure, the community of likeness in fellow writers, the need to express ourselves through pen and paper, or laptop, etc.
    More than anything, I like that you say: “It’s a commitment to myself.”

    Easter Ellen

    Like

  3. Pingback: The Contents of Stuph™ | Stuphblog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Personal Space | life n me!

  5. Pingback: A CORINTHIANS KIND OF LOVE | hastywords

  6. Pingback: Personal Space | planningforaccidents

  7. A nice blog very interesting!

    Like

A penny for your thought...

