Pingback…

Can someone help me with Pingbacks?

I understand what it means, but I do not know how to set it up…

Please leave me a comment if you know my answer… 

I’ve left comments about it in the Daily Posts, but no one has responded to my question…

Help…

Thanks…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in On my Mind and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pingback…

  1. carolina4444 says:

    let me know when u know:(

    Like

  2. Allen says:

    See if this helps:
    Go to your Dashboard page
    Click “Settings” to see the Settings submenu
    Click “Discussion”

    Notice your various options on this page called “Discussion Settings
    For me, the first category of options is “Default article settings”

    Place a check mark in the box in front of: Allow link notifications from other blogs (pingbacks and trackbacks)

    Then, scroll to the bottom of the page (left side) and click “Save Changes”
    Now, when someone links one of your pages from their page you should get a pingback.

    Like

    • lumar1298 says:

      I just got it… I went to support and someone was having my same issue. After reading it for the half a dozen times, I finally got it… Dah… Thanks for the input… I’ll go check my settings too…

      Like

A penny for your thought...

