Lessons In Life…

highway

Traveling on a lonely highway…

Just me and my thoughts…

Reflecting on things passed by…

Where I’m headed…

And where I’ve been…

And I smile…

Hasn’t always been fine…

I’ve struggled with some decisions in life…

But have been my errors to make…

Wouldn’t have it any other way…

Lessons learned with every action…

Wouldn’t want to relive the experience again…

Time to forgive those that have hurt me…

And forgive myself in return…

Time to really live…

And embrace all the new possibilities coming my way…

                                                                                                                                                         LorB

 

Daily Prompt: Unleash Your Inner Dickinson

 

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lessons In Life…

  1. dannadesigns says:

    Lovely and Inspiring 🙂

    Like

  2. LorB says:

    Thank you everyone for all the good wishes…

    Like

  3. Pingback: Against Myself | Lyrical Anarchy

  4. Pingback: BEAUTIFUL LOVE | hastywords

A penny for your thought...

