Trapped…

trapped

Trapped by love or desire…

Wanting one and loving another…

When is it going to end…?

Why does he get in the way…?

I’m happy in my relationship…

But the thought of him takes my breath away…

The small sweet things he says…

May not mean much too him…

But when he calls me, “Honey, sweetie, my love”…

I feel the spark ignite within me…

He teases and then pulls away…

Likes to play with my emotions…

Knows exactly what I feel for him…

What kind of thrill does he receive from this game…?

This strong desire keeps me from moving on…

All I want is the kiss that will never be…

Tormented and trapped with the thought of him…

About lumar1298

Love to read, write, and meditate. I Also have a creative side. I enjoy crafting and designing and when I want action, then I dance.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trapped…

  1. Pingback: Neverending – Saturday Poetry Post « Lyrical Anarchy

  2. Lovely! Your blog is beautiful.. I really like it… I will be back! ~Jen

    Like

A penny for your thought...

